District Conference 2023 presenters provided inspiration and insight

Pictured below: President’s Representative David Edwards, Doug Logan, Wooj Byun, Donald Clinebell, Mitty Chang and Taylor Huie, MC Don Waskiewicz, Dr. Arun Gupta. Edwin Velarde, Orion Jean, Sharon Wherry, Steve Diller, George Gormley and Michell Skedgell.
Download the conference program booklet to view the speakers biographies

Interact Clubs

  • About 75 Interactors representing 20 clubs met at the District Interact Conference
  • Met each other – speed dating style!
  • Shared in small groups ideas for fund raisers and community service projects
  • Heard Best Practices for Vibrant Interact Clubs
  • Met Inbound Exchange Students from Spain, Finland, and Thailand; and Outgoing student to Thailand.
  • Worked together putting together 50 Birthing Kits for pregnant women in Uganda, so they will have a safe and clean environment to deliver their baby!
  • Heard Orion Jean at lunch talk about “The World Needs More Kindness!”

Congratulations 2023 Rotary Club Heroes!!

Download the Rotary Heroes book (PDF) and read all of the profiles

  • Vivian Davis (Albion)
  • Teresa Allen (Battle Creek)
  • Jim Gendernalik (Benton Harbor Sunrise)
  • George Bratcher (Cereal City Sunrise)
  • Gregg Guetschow (Charlotte)
  • Tom and Sharon Shenefield (Coldwater Township Sunrise)
  • Britt Slocum (Delta Waverly)
  • Shawn McFall (Delton Area)
  • Jennifer Ray (Dowagiac)
  • Ody Norkin (East Lansing)
  • Todd Baum (Grand Ledge)
  • Mike Gallagher (Gull Lake Area)
  • Rita Watson (Harbor Country)
  • Chris Silker (Haslett-Okemos)
  • Norman Barlow (Hastings)
  • Bill Barron (Hillsdale)
  • Al Mellinger (Jackson Breakfast)
  • Jim Cupper (Kalamazoo)
  • Bruce Justin (Kalamazoo Sunrise)
  • Jeff Hannan (Lakeshore)
  • Kurt Guter (Lansing)
  • Harold Mondol (Lansing DeWitt Sunrise)
  • Barb Gray (Marshall)
  • Joe Lessard (Mason)
  • Ric Seager (Paw Paw Lake)
  • Angelica Gallegos- Dickerson (South Haven)
  • Jaccii Maylee (St. Johns)
  • Lynn Kellogg (St. Joseph/Benton Harbor)
  • Elena Meadows (Three Rivers)
  • Ray Batterson (Union City)
  • Jim Bird (Vicksburg)
  • Steve Terry (Williamston Sunrise)